St Francis Xavier’s College Term Dates

All dates are subject to change

2021 / 2022

Autumn Term 2021 

  • Inset Day : Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Inset Day: Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Half Term : Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021
  • Feast of Saint Francis Xavier: Friday 3rd December 2021 (12.40pm Finish)
  • Ends : Friday 17th December 2021 – school closes at 12.40pm  
  • Inset Day: Monday 20th December 2021
  • Christmas Break : Tuesday 21st December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 2022 

  • Starts : Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Half Term : Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022, 
  • Easter Break : Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022
  • Ends : Friday 8th April 2022 – school closes at 3.10pm

Summer Term 2022 

  • Starts : Monday 25th April 2022
  • May Day : Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Half Term : Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022 (2nd and 3rd June 2022 – Additional Bank Holiday’s Jubilee) 
  • Ends : Friday 15th July 2022 – school closes for pupils at 12.30pm
  • Additional Day : Tuesday 19th July 2022, day in lieu of platinum jubilee

2022/2023 (provisional TBC)

Autumn Term 2022

  • Starts: Thursday 1st September
  • Ends: Wednesday 21st December
  • Half term: Monday 24th to Friday 28th October
  • Christmas break: Thursday 22nd December to Tuesday 3rd January

Spring Term 2023

  • Starts: Wednesday 4th January
  • Ends: Friday 31st March
  • Half term: Monday 13th to Friday 17th February
  • Easter break: Monday 3rd to Friday 14th April

Summer Term 2023

  • Starts: Monday 17th April
  • Ends: Wednesday 19th July
  • May day: Monday 1st May
  • Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June